Supercharger - Hummer H2 Forum: H2 forums

Go Back   Hummer H2 Forum: H2 forums > Hummer H2 Discussion > H2 Technical Discussion
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Advertise

H2Fanatic.com is the premier GMC Hummer Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 05-24-2003, 10:06 AM   #1
AZHummer

Supercharger

I am thinking of putting a supercharger on the H2. I was looking at the Wipple. Does anyone have some thoughts on this issue?
AZHummer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-24-2003, 11:02 AM   #2
whipplecharged

I am a 6 year Whipple Tech and have had alot of experiance with several different superchargers. I just had a customer do install's on 2 H2's one with a Whipple and one with a Magnacharger. The Whipple made 36 more HP with less boost than the Magnacharger. I can fax you the results from both dyno test if forward me a fax number.

Thanks
whipplecharged is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2003, 11:08 AM   #3
AZHummer

Thanks for the reply. Did Whipple fix the fuel management issue? Do they use an FMU ?do they replace the stock injectors? Why doesn't it need an intercooler? Does the thermastat need to be replaced? Oh Boy, I can go on and on. Is there a site I can go to get all this inside info from?

Thanks again
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-24-2003, 11:17 AM   #4
whipplecharged